Live Webinar and Updates


delayed

I attended a webinar, Voices in Your Head: Learn How to Write Compelling, Authentic Dialogue given by Kerri Majors, editor and founder of YARN, and presented by Writer’s Digest University. It was a great webinar and I learned quite a few things. Not to mention the confidence booster to learn that I was doing a few things right.

There are times a writer has and or will face a moment when their characters refuse to talk the way that they want. Dialogue has always been a part of my writing that I revise over and over, whether its a few words or the entire conversation and direction. And this webinar helped me better understand how to take a hold of the situation and make the dialogue work.

Also I recently purchased 2 Premade eBook covers from BookCovers.Us when they had their sale. I will give you a hint on which ones I purchased, wolf and abandoned hallway. Hope to have a cover reveal real soon on them. So make sure to keep an eye out for those. If you haven’t checked out the website, they now have eBook covers starting at $9 and up.

And in regards to my book Beastly Desires I have postponed the release date. The new date is not final, but I might be aiming for November or December. Once I am finished moving to my new place and settled in I will let you all know for certain. Don’t worry I will make this book happen just don’t want to rush it only to have a book out there. I will also start posting excerpts of the book in the months to come.

In a more productive news, the second season of The Five Kingdoms of Severi Book One will release on the week of August 4th. New episodes will be available every Thursdays over at BigWorldNetwork.

Leave a Reply

