Beauty touched the Beast by Skye Warren


Book Review

9/10

beauty touched the beast

Erin cleans Mr. Morris’s house twice a week, soaking up every moment with the reclusive ex-soldier she secretly loves. Blake Morris knows he’s scarred both inside and out and is no good for the beautiful young woman who cleans his house to pay for college. But when Erin walks in on Blake touching himself and moaning her name, all bets are off.

Not sure if you all remember this title being showcased in one of my free ebook spotlights? Beauty touched the Beast was the book of the month for November and is still available for free for those interested through the author and Amazon. I am happy that I finally made the time to read this enticing erotic short story. This title is the first I have read by Skye Warren but, I have always stalked her website with the desire to sink my teeth into her world. I enjoy stories full of angst and drama and Skye Warren is known to deliver.

Like I mentioned before, Beauty and the Beast has always been my favorite of all the Disney movies and the main reason why I downloaded this story in the first place. Though after reading the first installment of this series I have many more reasons to like it. Skye Warren gives the old classic tale a modern twist and spices it up for us adults.

But what exactly is this book about? Well in this short erotic story two people battle against their desires for each other in fear that their feelings are not mutual. Two lovers find refuge, they find love, and learn the true meaning of beauty (couldn’t help my self there).

Beauty touched the Beast is well written, carries enough angst and sexual tension to please many readers. With only 26 pages it falls too short but, that is ok because it is the first in a four part series. With that much sex and desire carved into four books, Beauty touched the Beast makes a great introduction to the couple and an enjoyable quick read.

If there is anything I must point out is the need to know more about what made Blake Morris a beast. It is explained why and how he obtained the part of his body he finds repulsive, but I wanted to get lost in the angst and despair of the character as he described his flaw.

Verdict? 100% Erotic, sexy, and edgy. It starts with a bang and ends with a bang.

Not to give away from the story and since I have yet to read the rest of the series, I will end my review with that. Thanks for stopping by and please feel free to share your thoughts on books you have read and recommend.

Leave a Reply

