Stocking up on old books…


old-books

There is nothing better than shopping for old books.

Surfing the shelves of used bookstores and thrift stores for titles no longer available in new stores is something I enjoy tremendously but rarely have the time to do. Don’t get me wrong I enjoy the new titles and the advances in books. With over 200 hundred ebooks crowding my kindle shelf I am no stranger to electronic format. But, paperback books, especially hardback, cause me to giggle with gusto. I prefer to hold my book when I read them, to be able to turn the page and feel the roughness of the paper.

Here are a few oldies I stumbled upon and had to buy,

  • Wizard and Glass (The Dark Tower IV) by Stephen King
  • The Drawing of the Three by Stephen King
  • Dragons of Summer Flame (Dragonlance Saga) by Margaret Weis & Tracy Hickman
  • Belgarath the Sorcerer by David and Leigh Eddings
  • The Redemption of Althalus by David and Leigh Eddings
  • Graceling by Kristin Cashore

Notice how none of these are romance titles. I was apparently in the mood for fantasy and science fiction. Thanks for stopping by and keep an eye out for the next book review coming real soon.

Leave a Reply

